How To Build A Six Figure Blog
The Difference between a successful blogger and a frustrated blogger is a Blueprint. A simple yet strategic blueprint based on real data.
It’s unfortunate but most bloggers are unaware of this. That is why 99.9% of all blogs fail.
If you are struggling to make blogging a successful venture I get it. People don't teach you what you are about to learn. And that is why I want to share this method with you.
Here is what you are going to discover:
- A proven method to build a six-figure blog
- A blueprint to do it
- And the 6 core elements you MUST master in order to be successful
How To Blueprint Your Blog To Make 6 Figures
We talk about blueprinting in our training a lot. A blueprint creates a map. How to get from point A to point B or where are you now and where do you want to be?
Now there are a lot of variables but it’s a simple formula that you can calculate.
- Email List Size
- Value Per Subscriber (per month)
- Email Open Rate
- CTR - Click Thru Rate
- Conversion Rate
- EPC - Earnings Per Click
But let’s start simple (It looks a lot more complex than it really is)
To make $100,000 a year you need to make $8,333 a month. (100,000/12) = 8,333
Now you just plug in your variables like this:
Value per subscriber per month = $3
$8,333 / 3 = 2,778
This means your list needs to have 2,778 people on it to hit your goal of making 6-figures.
Not so bad right?
If your value per subscriber was only $1 a month
$8,333 / 1 = 8,333
This means your list needs to have 8,333 subscribers.
Now lets say you want to start out small and shoot for $1,000 a month with your blog. If your Value per subscriber per month is $3 than you would need 333 subscribers.
$1,000 / 3 = 333
Calculating your value per subscriber
Value Per Subscriber – This is the amount of revenue or profit (depending on how you want to calculate it) divided by the number of subscribers.
So if you made $1,000 in a month and your total subscribers is 100. Than your value per subscriber would be $10. This can give you a lot of valuable information. If you know that every new lead on your list is worth at least $10 you know that you can spend up to $10 to acquire a new lead.
You can also use this to scale up. If you have 100 subscribers worth a $1000 a month you know that if you scale to 200 subscribers you should make $2,000 a month.
Now that you have learned this you are better off than 99% of other bloggers.
You see, most bloggers never do the math. They never blueprint their business.
Let me show you why this works:
- Knowing what you need to achieve to reach your goal gives you a target
- If you know exactly what you need to do, you just do it.
- No more distractions, having a target keeps you focused on the task at hand
- You can take this method a create a daily plan for achieving your goals
Without using this technique you are taking a shot in the dark with the hope of being successful.
Now we will cover how to make your blueprint a reality.